Blackrock Yeah Yeah (12 Inch EP)

by Blackrock

  • Artist: Blackrock
  • Title: Blackrock Yeah Yeah (12 Inch EP)
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Record Company: SOH Records
  • Music Genre: Pop/Rock
  • UPC: 097037690618
  • Item ID: SOHX6
  • Date Available: 04/20/2018
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5lbs
  • 385 Units in Stock
  • Box Lot Quantity: 0

Ask a question about this item


Add to Cart:

The original Blackrock "Yeah, Yeah" 45 RPM vinyl was originally recorded in 1969 for the Select-O-Hits label and has become a cult classic, sampled by The Black Keys, Royce Da 5'9", The Roots, and Snow and Matlock. Blackrock appeared on the Memphis scene for a short time in the early 1970s and featured of Cornell McFaden, Archie Turner, Kurt Dudley, and Willie Pettis, two session musicians from Stax Records and two from Hi Records. Previously only available for Record Store Day, it is now available as a limited pressing while supplies last. Copies of the rare 45RPM were selling on eBay for over $100 and rising. Remastered after the discovery of tapes that included an extended version of both tracks and an unreleased track titled "images."

Copyright © 2022 Select-O-Hits. Powered by Zen Cart