Juicy J - Hustle Till I Die (LP)

Guitar Band Classics (Feat. The Art Greenhaw Celebration Band

by Nokie Edwards

  • Artist: Nokie Edwards
  • Title: Guitar Band Classics (Feat. The Art Greenhaw Celebration Band
  • Parental Advisory: No
  • Format: CD
  • Record Company: Art Greenhaw
  • Music Genre: Country/Western
  • UPC: 663525702226
  • Item ID: AGR2024
  • Date Available: 01/07/2014
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • 0 Units in Stock
  • Box Lot Quantity: 30

Ask a question about this item


Add to Cart:

By special arrangement with Select-O-Hits USA and Art Greenhaw Records USA, golden age Ventures lead guitarist Nokie Edwards of guitar instro-supergroup, The Ventures, romps through some of the greatest guitar instrumental classics ever recorded in this essential album, Guitar Band Classics. Fans of guitar instrumental pop and rock know that there are two great instrumental guitar bands in recorded music history. UK's The Shadows and USA's The Ventures. This monumental USA release starring Nokie Edwards of The Ventures and Art Greenhaw of Texas swing supergroup The Light Crust Doughboys celebrates the world hits of these two, highly-influential combos that have launced millions of guitarists over the past 50 years. Greatest instro-pop sons of both the UK and the USA such as "Apache," "Hawaii Five-O" and Tequila" are given the Nokie Edwards' twanging treatment along with backing by Art and members of the "Kings of Texas Swing," The Light Crust Doughboys. The result is an album that combines much of Americana, Roots Music, Country, Surf and English guitar pop.

Of special note on this milestone album is the early use and early recording of Nokie Edwards now signature electric guitar, the Hitchhiker Model, while Art Greenhaw and members of the Art Greenhaw Band (Who are also key players in The Light Crust Doughboys) play and record with a legendary UK guitar brand, burns of London. Run, don't walk (and surf & swing), to your favorite record store for your limited-edition copy of Guitar Band Classics as performed by Nokie Edwards & the Art Greenhaw Band.

Current Reviews: 1

Copyright © 2022 Select-O-Hits. Powered by Zen Cart